Green Chili Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Made this as a family this weekend. My husband said it was the best burrito he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was fantastic one of the best recipes I have ever made! This is a keeper for sure. I did alter it a bit because I used a pork butt roast and made it in the slow cooker all day....added rice and beans to the burritos...just delicious!! The entire family approved even picky children :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANA128

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very good. Used ground beef instead, and my husband still commented they were the best burritos. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This recipe will go into regular rotation for dinner. I also used a crockpot while we went about our day and left out the starch, more than doubled the cumin, went heavy on the pepper and light on the salt. We made soft tacos from the crock pot, putting cheese inside - fewer dishes! Then had lots of leftovers some additional pork and more liquid in the bottom. I added a bit more liquid and it tasted so good I've made another batch with more liquid and corn to try as a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was very yummy! My family preferred it without the refried beans and we added a little cheese, but the pork was superb! It was a little mild, but we like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is a great basic recipe that is easily tweaked to your personal preferences. I played around with the seasoninghs til they were how we like them, plus I used a cup and a half of fresh diced tomatillos instead of tomatoes. I cooked the mix on Low for about 6 hours in the crock pot, then stuffed the tortillas, and baked them in the oven (topped with a handful of Mexican cheese blend) for about 20 mins. Not bad! Next time I'll add some fresh serranos for a little more heat. Thanks, Joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
My husband really liked these. I used some leftover grilled pork tenderloin, corn tortillas instead of flour, cooked this down until the liquid was gone and left out the fresh tomato, cornstarch and refried beans. I topped this with a little tomato salsa and cheese. This made a great lunch and a great way to use up leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Good and easy. I spiced these up a little for us - they are very mild as written. We liked them best with lots of pepperjack, wrapped tight and heated until a little crisp in the oven - but they are also nice as is with a little sour cream and cilantro. Yum. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States