Green Chile Stew with Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I am a huge fan of fiery food and this stew is fantastic! My fiance is always asking me to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
My husband and I both loved it. I had to simmer longer - almost 3 hours - to get the meat really tender and to have the stew thicken - but it was well worth it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
My husband and I LOVE this soup! It's good without fresh cilantro too. We've experimented with different prepared green salsas and now have 2 favorites to use with this recipe. I've also substituted black and/or kidney beans to change things up. It always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
my family loved it. i did add potatoes to make it more hearty since i have 6 people i need to feed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I made this stew and it was wonderful !! I used canned Green Chillies and I added 5 medium potatoes and a can of corn. It has a spicy flavor. Very good on a cold night with a batch of cornbread muffins !! Yum Yum !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This recipe works really well with pre-cut beef stew meat. I double the celery, add one can of corn, and to thicken it, add a bit of sour cream. Very yummy and freezes really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Excellent recipe. Added green Tabasco though. Needed more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
The stew was great! Added potatoes and onions. Next time I will skip the green chile salsa, it gave it a tangy taste, it was perfect before. This one is a keeper. Served it over sopaipillas, will try next time as enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Wow!! I've had this dish in my favorite Mexican restaurant and this recipe has to be about as close as you can come to it. I added an onion and a bell pepper along with the celery and garlic. I also chose to add the potatoes. My husband really enjoyed it. It was a little on the spicy side but all in all it was a great dish. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
This is much like Mexican Posole. I added 1 tsp. ground cumin and used hominy instead of corn or potatoes. Delish! My 3 year old didn't care for it much, too much spice I suppose? I cooked it in my crock pot. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States