Green Chile Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I tried this recipe because I love quiche. I used fresh baby kale instead of the spinach sauteed with onions and some red peppers. This quiche is very fluffy not heavy. I'm not making it a five star review because I don't think there is enough seasoning in the basic recipe. Next time I make it I will be adding some garlic powder and a little cayenne pepper and some bacon. This is a great basic recipe and the only quiche that does not call for milk or heavy cream. It is also one that very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Easy and tasty! I tried it again today with some substitutions based on what I had on hand (cream cheese instead of cottage cheese, sharp cheddar instead of Co-Jack, jalepenos instead of green chiles, broccoli instead of spinach) and it was great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This recipe is wonderful just like it is. I did add some chopped onion, fresh spinach, garlic salt, lemon pepper, and some chopped red bell pepper for color. I also used this basic recipe for Crab Quiche. I followed this basic recipe only without the spinach and reducing the green chilies and adding the crab. I also added some green and red diced bell peppers, chopped onion, garlic salt, lemon pepper, and a little cayenne. I always make my quiche crustless by adding 1/4 cup of gluten-free flour. Oh, my gosh. This recipe is out-of-this-world delicious both ways. UPDATE: We love this recipe in our household. I made this again last night, but did not have any bell peppers, so I decided to add a can of drained Rotel tomatoes. It, too, was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made exactly as directed BUT added freeze dried scallions and used a Mexican cheese blend. Perfect. Best quiche I've ever made. DH loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I've made this several times & everyone gobbles it up. Even the kids--the picky ones, too! I just don't tell anyone what's in it. I just say "it's quiche, take a bite." They end up loving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is my forever go to quiche recipe now. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. Used fat free cheddar and low fat cottage cheese to cut calories and fresh chile peppers from the garden because I had to use them up. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Made according to directions. My girlfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Easy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Yummy! Great recipe and it's easy to modify to basically any kind of quiche! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States