Green Chile Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Turned out delicious. wouldnt change a thing! Used some arthichoke hearts in place of spinach and cooked only 30 more minutes at 350!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Was worried it might be too hot, but was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Worcester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This is our favorite quiche recipe now. Made It the same except used kale and swiss chard out of the garden, having it for dinner with roasted potatoes, It's good leftover for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I made this recipe for a work potluck in a 9x13 pan with fresh spinach and all Ricotta cheese (no cottage cheese). I baked it two nights ahead and kept it refrigerated until the morning-of, and warmed it at 200 degrees the morning-of. Turned out great, better than I expected! I only got one small piece and the rest was gobbled up. I even FORGOT to put in the package of cheddar until 15 minutes in to bake-time. I just stirred it in, and it was fine. Very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chile'
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I've never been a big fan of quiche , but this is a fantastic recipe! The only substitutes made were fresh organic steamed spinach instead of frozen. Fresh roasted hatch green chilies instead of canned. Fresh free range chicken eggs, and I also added organic mushrooms to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chile'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DB
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I added a lb of cooked breakfast sausage. Every thing else per the recipe. Makes enough for Sunday school snacks for the adults. Guys and gals both love it! This is the third time I've made it and it's always a hit and easy to made. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was excellent! I am anxious to try it with other veggies and perhaps some ham or bacon, as well. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Excellent, my 7 year old even loved it. Both quiches were gone in no time. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I tried this recipe because I love quiche. I used fresh baby kale instead of the spinach sauteed with onions and some red peppers. This quiche is very fluffy not heavy. I'm not making it a five star review because I don't think there is enough seasoning in the basic recipe. Next time I make it I will be adding some garlic powder and a little cayenne pepper and some bacon. This is a great basic recipe and the only quiche that does not call for milk or heavy cream. It is also one that very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Easy and tasty! I tried it again today with some substitutions based on what I had on hand (cream cheese instead of cottage cheese, sharp cheddar instead of Co-Jack, jalepenos instead of green chiles, broccoli instead of spinach) and it was great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States