Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Delicious with great texture, fluffy and moist. I used fresh (not canned) green peppers and Poblano peppers and roasted them over an open flame. It was great and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was good. I made half a batch since it was just a few of us. The only change i made was to use the whole can of chiles instead of half that is called for. I really enjoyed the flavor the whole can gave, so if i were to make the full recipe i would use 2 cans of green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouseketeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I liked the fact that this didn't have to sit overnight. It's a great alternative to an overnight egg bake. However, I thought it was a little bland. If I make this again, I would add some finely diced ham or maybe a little salsa to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Yum! I have never put cottage cheese in a frittata but it was delishious. I have made it twice now and most recently I made it for a brunch shower I was hosting. I also added diced (pre-cooked) ham and served it cold cut up in little squares. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Really liked this recipe. I have never made a frittata before and was excited because I love breakfast foods. Added some ham and onions to the batter before baking. Turned out great! Will definitely be making again & playing around with various ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was a great recipe.I made it this father's day and everyone loved it. Even my six kids came back for seconds. The only thing I changed was I added a little more green chiles. but all in all it was wonderful just the way it was. I will be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was so good. no need to change anything. It could even be a early dinner. Will surely make this again and again. I can hardly wait to go to the store for the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Most excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
After making this recipe, I know I'll be making frittatas a lot more often. It was easy to prepare, much easier than an omelette, and really tasty and filling. It came out perfect just the way the recipe is written. I did beat the eggs slightly before adding the dry ingredients, and I used a wire whisk to make sure the flour, etc., got mixed in thoroughly. The only thing I might do differently next time is to add some chopped onions. But it's great just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Brought this to a Cinco de Mayo celebration at work and everyone loved it! I added browned breakfast sausage just to give it more substance and at the suggestion of another reviewer I added some cheese to the top and broiled it to melt it. One word to the wise - before you make this the night before make sure that the 9x13 pan fits in your microwave to reheat the next day! I thought I had a big microwave, but I guess I was wrong! :0) Happy cooking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States