Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Made for Christmas morning, fast and easy, was bland and the texture a little moist. I added sauted onions, mushrooms and julienned fresh spinach. Still desperately needed the hot salsa and sour cream that I served with it. Next time I'll use hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very good! The only thing I would do is cut-down the cooking time to 25 minutes vs. the 35-40. I've made this recipe twice. The first time I followed others review and the second time, I forgot to - it turned out a little "too" brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
We made this for a baby shower I helped host. Mom added crumbled bacon and boy was it a hit! Very easy to do with inexpensive ingredients! Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I had a similar recipe many years ago and lost track of it. I wanted to bake the frittata in a 7 x 11 pan so only used 8 eggs and left everything else the same. Came out great and we loved it. With my old recipe I found that it was so versatile, I could put pepperoni on top, or asparagus spears or whatever you have on hand. Really good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Looking for an egg recipe we can have for dinner, so I tried this one, and it was surprizingly good! I think it needed more chiles, cheese and some black pepper but other than that, a nice dish. I did have some flour lumps when mixing with the eggs, but just continued to stir until most broke down. Will make again...maybe with a different cheese and veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Very yummy and so easy to make. I used a can of tomatoes and chiles, which tasted great. I think this would be a great base recipe if you wanted to include other ingredients as well. I love that it just needs to be baked, rather than fried first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefayray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
absolutely love it. Make it every week. I make varieties of it though. Like the last time we had it I added mushrooms. Once before I added roasted veggies. The kids beg me for it. As a matter of fact we're having it for breakfast tomorrow morning. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe. Love it. !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
excellent will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Delicious with great texture, fluffy and moist. I used fresh (not canned) green peppers and Poblano peppers and roasted them over an open flame. It was great and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was good. I made half a batch since it was just a few of us. The only change i made was to use the whole can of chiles instead of half that is called for. I really enjoyed the flavor the whole can gave, so if i were to make the full recipe i would use 2 cans of green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouseketeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States