Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was yummy and easy to put together. Followed the recipe exactly. Cooked for only 35 minutes after turning the oven down to 325 and it was definitely done - a little dry around the edges. Probably could have cooked only 25 - 30 minutes at 325 and would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Definitely serve with salsa and/or sour cream, but this dish is excellent, and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is wonderful. I saute onion and minced garlic with a sprinkle of chipotle powder and add to the other ingredients. I also line the baking dish with cut corn tortillas and then serve it with chopped tomatoes, onion, cilantro avocado and a sour cream green chili enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I cut this recipe in half and used shredded gouda cheese instead of cheddar. It was delicious!! I served it with some spicy salsa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
What a nice change to our Sunday morning breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Tastes like take out! I added some fresh cracked pepper, garlic powder and a splash of homemade salsa before baking. Do serve with sour cream. Don't miss out -- try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I used olive oil instead of butter and gluten-free flour from Domata. I also used 1 cup cottage cheese and 1 cup greek yogurt. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I've made this recipe quite a few times and its quite good. You can add whatever you please to change the outcome which is a nice bonus. I always add extra grated cheddar to the top plus a good sprinkle of sesame seeds over the cheddar for a nice crunchy crust. I don't usually make it for breakfast though, its become one of my fast & easy dinners when I'm pressed for time. Just add a bowl of salad & and you're good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is one of the great recipes of all time in our family and among our friends. My mother made it often for gatherings; however, her recipe called for 10 drops of tabasco sauce, as well, and Monterey Jack shredded cheese. The tabasco gives it a tiny zing which is what some other reviewers thought was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I have made this for years, and love it. The difference in my recipe is that I add one stick of melted butter, 1lb co-jack cheese,and two cans diced green chilis. Ate it for breakfast today topped off with my canned salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States