Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is fantastic. My entire family loves it. My 5 year old granddaughter begs me to make it every week. Love this frittata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Millville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
A little bland. Thank goodness for the green chiles, or it wouldn't have any flavor at all. Texture is good. Maybe this is one to "doctor".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Used all ingredients listed above, plus 1c of chopped broccoli and 1c of chopped onion. Was *very* bland - we had to douse it in hot sauce to get through it. Next time I'll add a good amount of garlic salt and probably chili powder and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
THIS IS AN AMAZING DISH. EASY TO "ASSEMBLE" AND QUICK TO COOK. TASTES AWESOME THE NEXT DAY. MAKE MINE ON SUNDAY AND HAVE IT FOR BREAKFAST ALL WEEK AT WORK! YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is very good! I added bacon. The leftovers are even better. My husband put some of this in a flour tortilla zapped it in the micro and off he went to work, he asked me to make this again b/c the leftovers make a great breakfast on the run
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I probably should rename my version Spinach Frittata. I followed the recipe exactly, except substituted a box of well drained chopped spinach for the green chiles and added half a sauteed onion. Worked great. Served it with sour cream and salsa. Next time when I have green chiles around I'll try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was a very nice dish. I only had a 4 oz can of green chiles, next time I will make sure I have 7oz. I also left out the butter and there was really no need for it. Served with turkey sausage and apple chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This came out far better than I was thinking it would. I was shocked at how light it was. There are many things you could throw into this but as is, it is really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Loved this. Surprised my husband who normally cooks breakfast but decided to sleep in. I used egg beaters but didn't get all crazy healthy when I added a few slices of cooked bacon chopped up! Sauteed some onion and garlic as well and added the hot sauce that another reviewed suggested. This will be in our regular recipe rotation. Leftovers still good heated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
this was very tasty. i sauteed a few onions, some garlic, and some mushrooms to throw in plus put a few cherry tomatoes chopped up per another reviewer. i cut the 400 degree time in half and then only baked at 325 degrees for 25 mins. actually it could have come out of the oven a few mins. earlier. have to be careful of that. my husband has cardiac issues and we have to watch our diet so i used egg beaters and olive oil in lieu of the melted butter. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States