Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Added fresh garlic and extra cheddar, plus a little pepper jack cheese. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was very fluffy and tasty. I did alter the recipe a bit, I used 1/2 egg whites, and 1/2 egg substitute and low fat cheddar cheese. My guests couldn't tell the difference! I also added some sauteed onions and mushroom and diced thin-sliced deli-style ham. I served it on top of some black beans, topped with sour cream, salsa, and avocado slices. Yuummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
first time cooking a fritatta.This is a wondreful recipe!!!!We loved it.Cooked 2 FZ pork sausage patties and cut them up(grease out) put them and a little dehydrated onion in .Also used egg beaters.Cut recipe down to 8 and it left enough for micro warm up lunch. served with salsa and sour cream.GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I have a friend who frequently makes this exact recipe for a breakfast we have with friends every month. She triples the recipe when she makes it and freezes the other two batches in separate ziploc bags. She can then thaw one of the bags in the fridge overnight and bake it the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Delicious with great texture, fluffy and moist. It's easy and fast to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladydispy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I love this recipe. I'll pour it into cupcake tins coated with cooking spray and reduce the cooking time a bit. I'll also often used 1/2 C pepper jack and 1/2 C cheddar - and when I'm really craving spice I'll toss a tablespoon or so of crushed red peppers. You can really add just about any veggie or cooked meat to it, but I've noticed some veggies might make it a little too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Wow, this frittata recipe is a winner! Not only is it PERFECT as written, but it can easily be tweaked with some different spices and cheeses. I used some asiago (my fav cheese) along with the cheddar, and I garnished the top with slices of fresh tomatoes and chopped basil from my garden. It was like a picture in a magazine and scrumptious to boot. Thanks for posting, Melanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Hmm. I made this because I was trying to use up some cottage cheese in my fridge. It definitely had a different texture from the frittatas I am used to making- not bad, just different. I'm giving it three stars because I think it's a little bland as is. Next time I would add more veggies and definitely more chiles- I didn't feel like I could really taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very light and puffy, flavorful, served it with black beans for a great vegetarian dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States