Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Amazing. Mind you, I had to make some changes due to a lack of ingredients and baby brain from having a 5 month old. It came out incredibly. I added two chopped roma tomatoes, pepper, garlic powder, and substituted half the cottage cheese for cream cheese. Also, I forgot to lower the temperature of the oven but pulled it out 15 minutes early. It was beautifully browned and delicious. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexaann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe! Currently my new favorite frittata! I was looking for foods with high protein, and with eggs and adding the cottage cheese, it makes it a great way to get protein! The only thing I added was chopped onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was easy, tasted great and was a nice change from just plain eggs. The only change I made was substituting "Egg Beaters" for the eggs. The whole family liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah K. Yohn
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
My husband loved this recipe!! So great for on the go! Cooked a 9x13 pan and had left overs for weeks, tastes just as good days later!! I added my husbands favorite sausage, I can’t wait to start experimenting with different meats. Also instead of the diced green chile peppers I used fresh green chile from the can, tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah K. Yohn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Just made this for dinner. Cut recipe in half & used to 9x9 pan. I put a layer of cubed ham & sauteed onion on bottom of pan then poured egg mixture over the top. Much easier than a quiche. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made exactly as recipe states. and it turned out just okay for us. Kind of bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was awesome. Everyone had two helpings. Making it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
EASY and DELICIOUS. We were able to use freshly roasted green chili's...terrific. Be sure you don't overcook it, or it will get dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Good and quick breakfast for the weekends. Would prefer a little more flavor with either seasonings or maybe adding meat but overall good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I had never tasted a frittata before and decided I would give this recipe a shot. It was really yummy, especially with salsa and sour cream. Light in calories too considering how filling it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States