Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
absolutely love it. Make it every week. I make varieties of it though. Like the last time we had it I added mushrooms. Once before I added roasted veggies. The kids beg me for it. As a matter of fact we're having it for breakfast tomorrow morning. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe. Love it. !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
excellent will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Delicious with great texture, fluffy and moist. I used fresh (not canned) green peppers and Poblano peppers and roasted them over an open flame. It was great and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was good. I made half a batch since it was just a few of us. The only change i made was to use the whole can of chiles instead of half that is called for. I really enjoyed the flavor the whole can gave, so if i were to make the full recipe i would use 2 cans of green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouseketeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I liked the fact that this didn't have to sit overnight. It's a great alternative to an overnight egg bake. However, I thought it was a little bland. If I make this again, I would add some finely diced ham or maybe a little salsa to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Yum! I have never put cottage cheese in a frittata but it was delishious. I have made it twice now and most recently I made it for a brunch shower I was hosting. I also added diced (pre-cooked) ham and served it cold cut up in little squares. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Really liked this recipe. I have never made a frittata before and was excited because I love breakfast foods. Added some ham and onions to the batter before baking. Turned out great! Will definitely be making again & playing around with various ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was a great recipe.I made it this father's day and everyone loved it. Even my six kids came back for seconds. The only thing I changed was I added a little more green chiles. but all in all it was wonderful just the way it was. I will be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was so good. no need to change anything. It could even be a early dinner. Will surely make this again and again. I can hardly wait to go to the store for the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Most excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States