Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This recipe was delicious. I added some sausage. My Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I have allways loved this dish.We have been making it for atlest 28 years.I loged on to allrecipes to see if I could find it.I could not find mine.thank you you saved me for Easter Brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Very good, I even added alittle canadian bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Just a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I have made this several times for guests and for pot luck. Serve with salsa & sousr cream. Everyone loves it and I am frequently asked for the recipe. I have changed the cheese to mozzerella, another time to colby/jack. I always prepare it a day in advance & micro to warm. Stays moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
I needed a recipe to use up cottage cheese and came across this. I scaled it to 1/2 the original recipe size and cooked it in a smaller baking dish. I am pretty sure I forgot to put the baking powder in! Surprisingly, the dish still puffed up a little bit without it. I had a couple of slices of leftover cooked bacon so I crumbled it and added to the ingredients. The dish made a satisfying dinner accompaniment. I think I may actually try it next time without the flour, and just beat the egg whites separately to create volume making an even lower carb dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
Good flavors and very easy to make and was a hit with the vegetarians at the brunch. We served with salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Good stuff! Another low carb winner! Might do better to put first mixture in the blender- to mix flour in better. Then pour in a bowl & add other ingredients. ? I didn't do this, but there were lumps of flour. Came out fine anyway- I found the baking time to be accurate. Serve with yummy Boar's Head bacon & it's a great low carb meal! Great for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This recipe was good and very easy to make but just seemed to be lacking something, like bits of ham or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I served this as one of the main entrees for Easter brunch. I used a combination of Colby/Jack and Pepper Jack cheese to give it a little more kick. The only suggestion I have is to really watch the cooking time. After the initial 15 min., mine was done after another 25 min. instead of the 35-40 min. called for. I also sprinkled a little more cheese on and broiled the top just to give it some color. Next time I might try adding roasted red peppers or a few spoonfuls of salsa to give it more color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton Freewater, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States