Green Chile Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Because there are just the two of us, I cut the recipe in half, but I followed the lisited directions. It was good, but I must have been expecting something different but don't know what. Next time I think I will add a touch of salsa on top to kick it up a little. Yes, I will make it again and most likely serve it to company as a step up from plain scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was good. I like reicpes that are not too complicated but turn out successful. This is one of them. Very tasty and can be served with different sides like salsa, asparagus, biscuits, whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This recipe is excellent. I served this dish at a church fellowship and everyone loved it. It has a beautiful appearance and is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This was a nice change of pace. I used oat flour, and roasted Hatch green chiles rather than canned. I also omitted the butter. The green chile flavor wasn't strong enough for us, even though we used extra, so next time I'll top it with green chile (sauce). This would also be good with pepper-jack cheese and olives. Nice flavor, not too heavy, and very easy to make--a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is a giant omelet, but it's not that bad... I guess I was expecting a quiche consistency and more flavor. Very edible for a low key, no fuss meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I have never made frittata and I don't even know if I have eaten it but this recipe is really good!!! I made it as written the first time and it was great!!! The second time I used diced tomatoes, green peppers, zucchini and mushrooms. I used self rising flour and omitted the melted butter. It was just as good as the original. Great recipe and easy to substitute whatever you have on hand! I make enough for five servings and pack them in individual serving containers and take to work for breakfast every morning. Thanks for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Shields Hovers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was so easy and actually really tasty for so few ingredients. The only changed I used was making sure I had all non-fat/low-fat ingredients and I added jalepenos. I still feel it could use a little zip to make up for using so many low fat items that I might play around with it and add some garlic or onions next time. All over a really easy, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
wonderful. we made several pans of this last year for our church graduation breakfast and it was a huge hit. I came back to search for the recipe so we can use it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is a great recipe. The only change that I made to it, was to make it with EggBeaters instead of eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Alkire Bowman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I buy the whole canned mild green chiles. Then I stuff them with a chunky stick of jack cheese and lay them into a buttered casserole dish. Pour the egg mixture over the top and cover with shredded cheddar cheese. Bake till puffed and set in center. Serve by lifting out a whole stuffed chile for each serving. Nice presentation and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States