Green Chile Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made as is. Everyone went crazy for it. I had a little leftover and put it on a bagel the next day. I will be bringing this to the next party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Made this as an appetizer for Father's Day. The only change I made was to not use the pecans. This recipe was a big hit! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
WOW! Great cheese ball loads of flavor. There is a little zip to it but was not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is a masterpiece of a cheeseball!! Made just as the recipe stated and everybody put me on cheeseball duty for Thanksgiving!!! Yum Yum and Double Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This makes a gigantic cheese ball...I cut the recipe in half, made it into two logs (so pecans last longer) and I added chopped sun dried tomatoes. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This recipe is a great appetizer. I made mine in log (4 count) shapes instead of ball. More pecans and a cleaner presentation. Family favorite. The flavor is better the next day and the day after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made these into individual cheese balls for our party. Served with a variety of crackers. We liked the wheat thins the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Just served this at a party, & my guests adored it. I did make a few changes: i used a can of green chilies, and used 1/2 & 1/2 cheddar & pepperjack, it really seemed to add a nice depth of flavor. i also added a little cumin & chile powder. the pecans didnt appeal to me with this; i simply added in about a cup of chopped cilantro. thank you for an excellent base, this will be a party staple from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Vega

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is awesome. I made it for Christmas so I added red bell pepper and green onion for colors and more flavor. And my husband can't eat nuts so I crushed up garlic croutons and rolled the cheese ball in that. It was the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I halfed the recipe and it was absolutely delicious. Brought it to a holiday get together and everyone wanted to know how to make this. It literally took me like 10 minutes to make although I used the can roasted green chiles :) I served it with two different specialty crackers and carrots. I will definitely make this again. So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smile4nini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States