Green Chile and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This is so easy, and so delicious! I only used about 3/4 of the cheese and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I LOVE this recipe--so easy! Everyone begs for the recipe. I found I can use half the cheese and it's still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
One of my favorite potluck dishes for 30 years! I make a pot (3 cups) of plain white rice, and then mix all together. I usually stir in a little garlic and onion powder, and salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This recipe is delicious. I plan on adding some pimento or red bell peppers for a more red and green theme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Quick, easy, and everyone loved it. I did, however, add plain rice (about 2 cups) to the wild rice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This is a great recipe. It was a big hit! I did this exactly as the recipe says except I probably added more cheese. Never measured. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This recipe is excellent! I was concerned that there wouldn't really be any flavor but I was completely wrong! I used our rice maker to make white rice and then followed the recipe from there. My husband is crazy about this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARGAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. I, too, only used half of the cheese this recipe called for. This would be great for a potluck at the office. The next time I make this I am going to layer in shredded cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I gave this 5 stars cause I made this dish AS IT WAS WRITTEN, except I NEVER measure cheese, since I'm a cheese lover, I use as much as "I" prefer. Will definitely make this one again!! Everyone loved it! Give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This is a great recipe. Rice can be a boring side, but this is so easy and so good. So much easier than making a risotto. I used 8 oz. Monterey Jack and 8 oz. cheddar and I was short about 2 tablespoons sour cream so I threw in some ranch dip (that I had made with sour cream) to make up the difference. Will definitely make again. I may throw in some shredded cooked chicken or a layer of prepared taco meat. Love it! Additional note: I browned 8 oz. ground beef and used 1/2 a packet of taco seasoning mix to make taco meat and added 1/2 on top of the rice and then the other half on top of the 2nd layer of rice. Awesome - my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States