Green Chile and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This was very well done. Even when you make it all in lowfat-cheese and sour cream.I also used a box of Uncle Bens wild and white rice seasoned. It was a hit everyone liked it.But the next time I make it I will use a little more green chiles to give it a little more of a bite. This dish went very well with the Bourbon Pecan Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deni 77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. It is a huge hit with all my family member and It makes a great side dish with breaded chicken! Just be sure to make two servings because you will need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Oh, we all hated this one. Not sure what happened. I didn't find a 6 oz. rice package so I bought a box and followed the directions for 8 servings. Could have been too much rice. The recipe also calls for 16 oz of cheese. One 8 oz package of shredded cheese is 2 cups. Does the recipe really want 4 cups? I only used 2. It was really, really dry. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I loved this recipe! My husband loved it and he doesn't even like sour cream. Next time I think I'll add chopped chicken to make it more like a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This recipe is excellent! I was concerned that there wouldn't really be any flavor but I was completely wrong! I used our rice maker to make white rice and then followed the recipe from there. My husband is crazy about this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARGAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This is a great recipe. Rice can be a boring side, but this is so easy and so good. So much easier than making a risotto. I used 8 oz. Monterey Jack and 8 oz. cheddar and I was short about 2 tablespoons sour cream so I threw in some ranch dip (that I had made with sour cream) to make up the difference. Will definitely make again. I may throw in some shredded cooked chicken or a layer of prepared taco meat. Love it! Additional note: I browned 8 oz. ground beef and used 1/2 a packet of taco seasoning mix to make taco meat and added 1/2 on top of the rice and then the other half on top of the 2nd layer of rice. Awesome - my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Tasted great, but mine was a bit dry. I'm going to try this again but make the rice a little more moist before I bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This is a great recipe. It was a big hit! I did this exactly as the recipe says except I probably added more cheese. Never measured. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I gave this 5 stars cause I made this dish AS IT WAS WRITTEN, except I NEVER measure cheese, since I'm a cheese lover, I use as much as "I" prefer. Will definitely make this one again!! Everyone loved it! Give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Quick, easy, and everyone loved it. I did, however, add plain rice (about 2 cups) to the wild rice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States