Green Chile and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Very tasty! I used light sour cream and only used about 4oz. of cheese which was plenty. This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
The ingredients in this recipe seemed so unusual that I just had to try it. It is truly delicious. I'm not sure why, it just is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I've made this twice in three short weeks; once bringing to a potluck. Only raves! Quite simple and uses ingredients that I typically keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Easy and my family loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I'm so glad I came across this recipe. I made it last night with Ronaldo's Beef Carnitas. You can have it as a side or put it right in the tortilla with the meat. I used a package of Uncle Bens Wild Rice. Make sure you cook it with the seasoning packet. I reduced the amount of sour cream to 1/2 cup, the cheese to 1 cup and didn't drain the green chiles. I didn't bother layering, just mixed it all up in a bowl and poured into my pan. Yummy. I think you could really soup this up by adding sliced olives, mushrooms, sauteed onions, etc. You could even add some diced chicken and make it a meal. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Basically pretty good. A little rich but very flavorful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I liked this! Mine wasn't dry at all. I left the rice a little watery prior to baking, and I used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 jack cheese. The only thing I think it could use is a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very tasty! Everyone asked me for this recipe. I used the 6 oz Uncle Ben's Rice which took about 25 minutes to make (not instant) and I also sauteed mushrooms and onions for the first layer. I found only about 3 cups of cheese is needed as well(not 4). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Easy and tastey! My grocer didn't have canned chilies so I used fresh, but I would recommend cooking/softening them - the crunch against the soft rice and cheese gave a weird texture. Great contrasting flavours; all my roomies gobbled up the left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This is a great dish, very tasty but it needs to be served right out of the oven so the cheese says melty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States