Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I was afraid the filling was going to be too bland, but once again, I've learned that simplicity often makes for the tastiest food. I doubled this recipe and froze a batch for later. They freeze beautifully and may actually even be better. I'm so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Awesome! I used cheddar/pepper jack mix and put a sm can of diced chiles and a sm can of sliced black olives on top and served with sour cream. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was so easy to make, which is always a plus, and my husband really liked it! I sauted the chicken with garlic, onion and some spices. I also took others' recommendations to add a bit of sauce to each of the enchiladas before rolling them. I'd make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was a winner for my family. Even picky grandma liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Great base recipe. I followed Raishell's advise except I added cumin and substituted pepperjack for monterey. I will definitely make this again and again. Thank you Shackyl for sharing your great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Loved it! Used the Las Palmas brand sauce and thought it was wonderful. Going to use this recipe for all my enchilada attempts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Yum! This is the perfect enchilada recipe. It is so easy and simple and SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
10 STARS! As suggested I used Las Palmas brand enchilada sauce and corn tortillas- dipping them in hot oil is the key. Instead of Montery Jack, I used Sargento brand 4 Mexican Cheese reduced fat- about 12 ounces. I poached the chicken in my slow cooker and used thighs- to this I added approx 1/2 c lite sour cream and 1 c Rosarita brand no fat refried beans. This recipe is out of this world- 5 people ate the who thing in one sitting! Best enchiladas I ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States