Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great base recipe! I love the green sauce instead of the red. You can afford to jazz this up a bit if you try it. I shred rotisserie chicken and saute it with a salsa of my choice. Sometimes I add green chiles to the mixture as well. I serve mexican corn on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nanty Glo, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I love this recipe, it was quick and easy. We had guests over and they loved it. I have a picky husband and he loved it too. I did modify the recipe a bit though. In the Mexican culture we don't typically make enchiladas with flour tortillas so I stuck to the usual corn tortillas. I dipped each tortilla in hot oil for about 20 seconds each and drained them and then dipped them in the Las Palmas Green Chile Sauce (large can). I then added chopped, cooked chicken (I boiled the chicken with garlic powder, onion powder, cumin, salt and pepper), adding pepper jack cheese and a heaping tablespoon of green chile sauce into each tortilla, roll it up and when all are done pour the remaining sauce over the top, and finish just as the recipe asks. When they were done cooking I sprinkled, from a small can, chopped green chiles and chopped green onions. I will definitely make this recipe again. Very good recipe but with a little tweaking it comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I was afraid the filling was going to be too bland, but once again, I've learned that simplicity often makes for the tastiest food. I doubled this recipe and froze a batch for later. They freeze beautifully and may actually even be better. I'm so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Awesome! I used cheddar/pepper jack mix and put a sm can of diced chiles and a sm can of sliced black olives on top and served with sour cream. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was so easy to make, which is always a plus, and my husband really liked it! I sauted the chicken with garlic, onion and some spices. I also took others' recommendations to add a bit of sauce to each of the enchiladas before rolling them. I'd make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was a winner for my family. Even picky grandma liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Great base recipe. I followed Raishell's advise except I added cumin and substituted pepperjack for monterey. I will definitely make this again and again. Thank you Shackyl for sharing your great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Loved it! Used the Las Palmas brand sauce and thought it was wonderful. Going to use this recipe for all my enchilada attempts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Yum! This is the perfect enchilada recipe. It is so easy and simple and SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States