Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I especially liked this combination which has less sodium due to the fact that there is no condensed soup involved! It is a great start to a lot of varieties of more authentic Mexican tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Hor-Hay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I pan fried the chicken with a large can of medium heat diced tomatos(garlic/oregano flavored). Then shreded the chicken and used both chicken and tomatos in the tortillas which gives this recipe a added flavor, but great foundation to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This a great starter recipe. I boiled the chicken, shredded it and then mixed it with some sauteed onion and garlic. I then mixed in 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup of the sauce to the chicken before I assembled. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I love this recipe, tonight is probably my third time doing this. I use either canned chicken and brown it in the skillet or like tonight I did the same thing with the boneless skinless chicken and shredded it as it was cooking in the skillet. Added some green chile sauce and adobo seasoning. I also use wheat tortillas instead of the flour or corn. It is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorvivi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I would have rated these a five star, but followed recommendations of others on here. Used a rotisserie chicken cooked, mixed with pepper jack cheese and hot pepper cheese (for more kick), added cumin, garlic salt, pepper and also mixed in half the cheese and sauce. Then I filled the corn tortillas with the mix, added sauce and cheese on top. Cooked 30 minutes. This was wonderful. I usually use creamed soup and sour cream, but this was way better. I topped it off with a dab of sour cream and chopped tomatoes. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
fantastic beat ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by williamolver
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Yummy agreed it needs some zap but hubby and I enjoyed. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Hard to mess something up this easy. I spice it up with extra onions, jalapeno and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
excellent. tastes very authentic and delicious. i did heat the corn tortillas in the microwave to soften, and then dipped in my homemade enchilada sauce. 1 chicken breast shredded was plenty for 10 enchiladas, if not still a little much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Coffland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
these are even better if you sautee coarsly chopped onion, garlic, bell pepper, green chillies, and tomatoes, and add to the shredded chicken mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States