Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are a huge hit in our family! There are only two of us so it's even easier to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These are great easy chicken enchiladas. I used a can of cooked chicken, but added some diced white onion in each tortilla when rolling them up. I used two small cans of salsa verde which was plenty for the 6 tortillas that I made. I also added some diced white onion to the top and left off the black olives. I used a colby mont. jack cheese mix. I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
That was wonderful! I took the advice from some others and cooked the chicken in onions, paprika, garlic. I added more green chiles to the green sauce. Then added pepper jack cheese to the monterey jack. Topped with olives and sour cream when it was done and had my family coming back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: Stockton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
After reading reviews was worried that it would be bland. Made a few changes to make sure that it wasn't. Boiled the chicken in water with mexican oregano, sodium free chicken bouillon and ground pepper. At the end when I added the cheese to melt, I also sprinkled green onions on top. This was hands down the easiest and best chicken enchilada recipe I have ever tried! We were all fighting for seconds! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is one thing I make often! I've been doing this for years and pepper jack is a GREAT idea for those who need more "zing"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Very easy and delicious! I did add a small can of Rotel diced tomatoes and green chilies to the chicken to give it a little kick, as suggested by the other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
yumm-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Great base for enchiladas! I jazzed it up by adding chopped green chilies to the chicken along with some garlic, onion powder, chili powder, and shredded cheese. I topped the enchiladas with more shredded cheese and cilantro. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countess Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Everyone loved this dish. It was easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Emmett, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
These were la bomba! Used Las Palmas green enchilada sauce, first cooking the chicken as another member had suggested...with herbs, onion and garlic. Also sauted diced zucchini and added that. Used less cheese, and a lite mexican variety from Trader Joes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMJSHOP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States