Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
yummy!... sometimes i also add cumin to the chicken to give it a little extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Instead of Monterey jack cheese, I subbed cream cheese, mixing it with the chicken until it was melted and pouring a little bit of the sauce into the mixture. Topped with a colby/Monterey jack cheese shredded mixture. This was delicious and easy to prepare. I cannot wait to make again. Served with sour cream and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Yummy! Lots of people asked for the recipe. I loved it and very easy to make. I left out the oregano as I realized I didn't have any while making the dip. It turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
The green chicken enchilada recipe was excellent! This recipe was quick and easy, as well as inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is the same recipe I have always used but I also add a can of diced jalapenos or chilies and a I saute and onion before adding in the chicken and sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
My whole family loved this recipe. It was a nice change from traditional enchiladas. My kid's have asked me to make twice in one week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Very easy to make and tasty. Only "modification" was adding a spoonful of sauce in the enchilada. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bitburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Las Palmas green sauce, in the can, makes these taste great. I find other sauces to runny. When I am in a hurry, I cheat and use Rotissere Chicken and it is super quick to put together. I like to stir about 1/4 cup of the sauce into the chicken and cheese mixture. If you want it hotter add pepper-jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
216 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I was skeptical considering the simplicity, but they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very Good recipe. I shredded Rotissiere chicken and filled the enchilada instead. I also mixed in some green chiles which added a nice extra to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States