Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Thanks for this great idea! So simple, and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was a good starter recipe. But, a little too bland even for my mild taste buds. So, after shredding the chicken, I mixed in a small can of green chiles and the cheese. Then I rolled the enchiladas with the mix and topped it with the green enchilada sauce and cheese. Don't bother waiting till 5 mins before it's done. That just means your cheese won't be melted completely in most cases and your oven will lose heat because you opened it. It was still very mild, so we will likely be adding some hot sauce to the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gizzy'sMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very easy to make since my stove is broke at the moment. I used to big cans of chicken, added a can of spicy diced tomatoes and chopped green chilies to spice it up a bit. I think made as is would have been to bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is a great start...but here are a few ways to add some zip. You can use spicy jack cheese or use 1/2 Monterey Jack 1/2 spicy jack, a small spoonful of canned green chilies, olives add a nice salty taste to it as well. Top w/cotija cheese and/or cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I added a taco seasoning mix to the shredded chicken and cooked down a bit of onion in the same pan, added sliced olives while I was rolling them...this is a great recipe for a yummy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Wow. Probably the best recipe I have found on this site. Whole family loves it. I used Las Palmas sauce as suggested. I did add a little extra cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These were surprisingly good! Very easy to make and my whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIENNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was so easy and delicious! As I was making it, I thought, "this can't be good with so few ingredients." But it was! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
kind of plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I added green chiles and spices such as cumin and garlic, but we still found these enchiladas slightly bland. Perhaps it is because we live in Arizona and are used to mexican and new mexican cuisine. They were okay but would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States