Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made some changes to this and it was a huge hit for my husbands bday dinner party! I basically meshed this recipe with the Campbell soup recipe. I used a baked chicken shredded and sauteed it with olive oil, onion, garlic and a little chopped jalapenos. I mixed light sour cream with 98%FF cream of chicken and green salsa and a little paprika and cumin. Then I added some of that mixture with the chicken mixture and a little Monterrey jack cheese. Followed the rest of the recipe as is. I kept it in the fridge until time to bake, then viola! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Great base for a recipe. Try boiling the chicken for 18 minutes with some "Slap yo Momma" seasoning. We use it in our crawfish boils.Low sodium and good and spicy. Also add in some sour cream to the chicken fillin' and top with sliced black olives. You talk about good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This recipe was simple and great. I added sour cream to the filling, and poured just a little sauce in the bottom of the pan. They were a big hit with my husband and very picky son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Needed more flavor but other than that good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blahs4life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I especially liked this combination which has less sodium due to the fact that there is no condensed soup involved! It is a great start to a lot of varieties of more authentic Mexican tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Hor-Hay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I pan fried the chicken with a large can of medium heat diced tomatos(garlic/oregano flavored). Then shreded the chicken and used both chicken and tomatos in the tortillas which gives this recipe a added flavor, but great foundation to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This a great starter recipe. I boiled the chicken, shredded it and then mixed it with some sauteed onion and garlic. I then mixed in 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup of the sauce to the chicken before I assembled. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I love this recipe, tonight is probably my third time doing this. I use either canned chicken and brown it in the skillet or like tonight I did the same thing with the boneless skinless chicken and shredded it as it was cooking in the skillet. Added some green chile sauce and adobo seasoning. I also use wheat tortillas instead of the flour or corn. It is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorvivi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I would have rated these a five star, but followed recommendations of others on here. Used a rotisserie chicken cooked, mixed with pepper jack cheese and hot pepper cheese (for more kick), added cumin, garlic salt, pepper and also mixed in half the cheese and sauce. Then I filled the corn tortillas with the mix, added sauce and cheese on top. Cooked 30 minutes. This was wonderful. I usually use creamed soup and sour cream, but this was way better. I topped it off with a dab of sour cream and chopped tomatoes. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
fantastic beat ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by williamolver
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States