Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner. I used leftover baked chicken, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It went together very quickly. It was wonderful! I thought I would have enough for someone to have lunch the next day, but we loved it so much we finished it off. This recipe has already gone into my recipe box. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Slightly underwhleming. I appreciated that there was no sour cream or cream cheese in the recipe, but it wasn't very tasty. Probably good for children, but not someone who wants authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was really good! I was pleasantly surprised. I used boneless thighs instead of breast so I didn't have to worry about them drying out. I boiled a couple of cups of chicken broth and added chilli powder to it, when it was at a full boil I turned it to low and added the chicken thighs and let them simmer for 20 minutes, then I shredded them. VERY juicy. I also used pepper jack cheese for a little extra kick. I don't care for corn tortilla so I loved that these were made with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is the best recipe! I took the adivce of others and added green chilies. I used Trader Joe's green salsa, I thought it tasted better than when I made it with the Las Palmas. I make this almost every time we have friends over for dinner and its always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made some changes to this and it was a huge hit for my husbands bday dinner party! I basically meshed this recipe with the Campbell soup recipe. I used a baked chicken shredded and sauteed it with olive oil, onion, garlic and a little chopped jalapenos. I mixed light sour cream with 98%FF cream of chicken and green salsa and a little paprika and cumin. Then I added some of that mixture with the chicken mixture and a little Monterrey jack cheese. Followed the rest of the recipe as is. I kept it in the fridge until time to bake, then viola! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Great base for a recipe. Try boiling the chicken for 18 minutes with some "Slap yo Momma" seasoning. We use it in our crawfish boils.Low sodium and good and spicy. Also add in some sour cream to the chicken fillin' and top with sliced black olives. You talk about good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This recipe was simple and great. I added sour cream to the filling, and poured just a little sauce in the bottom of the pan. They were a big hit with my husband and very picky son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Trimble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Needed more flavor but other than that good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blahs4life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I especially liked this combination which has less sodium due to the fact that there is no condensed soup involved! It is a great start to a lot of varieties of more authentic Mexican tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Hor-Hay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I pan fried the chicken with a large can of medium heat diced tomatos(garlic/oregano flavored). Then shreded the chicken and used both chicken and tomatos in the tortillas which gives this recipe a added flavor, but great foundation to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States