Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe, especially for picky eaters.My daughter who's diet mainly consists of top ramen and hot dogs even ate it and liked it. The best part was how simple it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smiley77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This is the easiest and best and most versatile recipe! I wanted the chicken to go farther, so I added some black beans, corn and a little rice to the chicken and some green sauce. My husband only likes corn tortillas for his enchiladas, so I steamed some of those and used them. My kids and husband gobbled them up!!!! I like to make my own sauce with tomatillos -- easy and yummy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These green enchiladas are so delicious! My husband(who is quite picky)told me over and over how much he loved them. I used the Las Palmas sauce as recommended and liked it so much I will not try another. I seasoned the chicken, added a little more cheese and mixed some of the enchilada sauce in w/ the chicken to make sure the sauce was even throughout the dish. Try this recipe because I think you'll be impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I used white corn tortillas and added roasted corn from Trader Joe's - it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Las Palmas green chili enchilada sauce is the way to go. It is delicious! I live overseas & had friends carry it in country because we missed it so much. I heat my tortillas on an ungreased teflon skillet to warm them & make them softer & easier for rolling. Be careful not to make them crisp. Also, I do not fill my tortillas too much & can easily make at least 15 enchiladas, filling a 9X13 & an 8X8 pan. I also do not grease my pans but pour a little bit of sauce into each pan to cover the bottom before I start rolling the enchiladas. I then roll my enchiladas in the sauce & some of the sauce goes inside the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srbrtsn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
So simple & my 6 year old loved it!. I really can't ask for more than that. I added black olives on top, & I will probably add black beans in with the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was sure easy and pretty tasty. I used rotisserie chicken, mexican blend shredded cheese and whole wheat shells. Will make it again because it was so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I love these, although I love them with red enchilada sauce better. We tend to break up a four pack of chicken breasts. We usually grill two breasts for topping on pasta and then we boil the other two to use for these. Works great, and then you can boil the chicken and use it the next day or day after. DEFINATELY ADD SAUCE INSIDE the tortillas. It makes a huge difference!! Using 2 chicken breasts we usually can make about 8 enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
ALMOST like my favorite Mexican restaurant serves! I used corn flour tortillas instead of flour because that's how we usually do it here in San Antonio. I also chose not to boil white meat (saved it for grilling). It took about 45 min. to boil thighs that I happened to have on hand. I think it added more moisture than it would have if I had used white meat. The corn tortillas were briefly heated on a dry griddle to make them more pliable. I also lightly seasoned my chicken with a little bit of cumin, garlic salt, and pepper. Very simple, very good. Will make again. DON'T SKIMP ON THE CHEESE& offer a side of sour cream :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baybee Caix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was pretty easy to make and everyone thought it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States