Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Super good! Here were my mods: used 4 cups of cheese (3 in the filling, 1 to top), added 1 T minced garlic, 1/2 cup enchilada sauce and 4 oz diced green chiles to the filling, and topped with a large can of sauce (32 oz?). I made the tortillas using the whole wheat recipe on this site (which I highly recommend). Even my picky brother loved them, and my hubby thinks they're the best. These were by far the best enchiladas I've ever made! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
i'm giving 4 stars because i changed it a bit (of corse!)i think it would have been a bit bland for my taste if i hadn't. 1) i used corn tortillas, which i charred for a bit on open flame, for softness and flavor. 2)per other suggestions i sauteed 1/2 can of green chile, 1/2 brown onion and 1 fresh minced garlic clove. after i sauteed them pretty well i threw in a few spoonfuls of the green sauce (las palmas) and let that simmer for a bit. then added my 'saute' mix to chicken & cheese before stuffing. 3)after the inital 30min bake, before the additional cheese, i added more green sauce on top because they started to seem a bit dry. they turned out great and flavorful! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe, especially for picky eaters.My daughter who's diet mainly consists of top ramen and hot dogs even ate it and liked it. The best part was how simple it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smiley77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This is the easiest and best and most versatile recipe! I wanted the chicken to go farther, so I added some black beans, corn and a little rice to the chicken and some green sauce. My husband only likes corn tortillas for his enchiladas, so I steamed some of those and used them. My kids and husband gobbled them up!!!! I like to make my own sauce with tomatillos -- easy and yummy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These green enchiladas are so delicious! My husband(who is quite picky)told me over and over how much he loved them. I used the Las Palmas sauce as recommended and liked it so much I will not try another. I seasoned the chicken, added a little more cheese and mixed some of the enchilada sauce in w/ the chicken to make sure the sauce was even throughout the dish. Try this recipe because I think you'll be impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I used white corn tortillas and added roasted corn from Trader Joe's - it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Las Palmas green chili enchilada sauce is the way to go. It is delicious! I live overseas & had friends carry it in country because we missed it so much. I heat my tortillas on an ungreased teflon skillet to warm them & make them softer & easier for rolling. Be careful not to make them crisp. Also, I do not fill my tortillas too much & can easily make at least 15 enchiladas, filling a 9X13 & an 8X8 pan. I also do not grease my pans but pour a little bit of sauce into each pan to cover the bottom before I start rolling the enchiladas. I then roll my enchiladas in the sauce & some of the sauce goes inside the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srbrtsn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
So simple & my 6 year old loved it!. I really can't ask for more than that. I added black olives on top, & I will probably add black beans in with the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was sure easy and pretty tasty. I used rotisserie chicken, mexican blend shredded cheese and whole wheat shells. Will make it again because it was so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I love these, although I love them with red enchilada sauce better. We tend to break up a four pack of chicken breasts. We usually grill two breasts for topping on pasta and then we boil the other two to use for these. Works great, and then you can boil the chicken and use it the next day or day after. DEFINATELY ADD SAUCE INSIDE the tortillas. It makes a huge difference!! Using 2 chicken breasts we usually can make about 8 enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States