Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I did warm up the shredded chicken with some garlic & hot sauce, then mixed in a bit of cream cheese, so adapted the recipe a bit, but it was absolutely delicious! Served with sour cream, chopped onion, and sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I appreciate having this recipe to use the canned Green Enchilada sauce rather than making it homemade for a weeknight dinner. However I did make a few changes to improve the dinner which I'll note here. I used Corn Tortillas and Pepper Jack Cheese which added a nice kick. Also I heated some sauce in a small skillet and dipped each tortilla into it on each side before filling it with the chicken and cheese (and cumin seasoned) mixture. Also there is nothing wrong with using a Rotisserie Chicken, the chicken is moist and flavorful and saves some time and clean up. Instead of greasing my large glass baking dish I spooned some enchilada sauce on the bottom. I served them with a plate of shredded lettuce, cilantro, chopped tomatoes and avocados, and a bowl of black beans. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I will definitely make this again with a few modifications. It was easy and tasty but there is room for a little improvement. First, I filled only 6 of my tortillas. I didn't want to bite into an enchilada that was more tortilla than filling. Next time I will use 2 lbs of chicken and will add some of the enchilada sauce to the chicken/cheese mixture. I might try others' suggestions and add other seasonings to the chicken, top with sour cream, olives, green onion etc. Easy recipe to tweak to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
you need to season the chicken and double the amount of green sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 510queen
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Excellent. I seasoned my chicken after boiling and shredding adding some green onions and some sauce. After filling the shell I added a lil more sauce to the meat then added cheese. For some I also filled with olives. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Ramirez
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This basic recipe is easy and good. I boiled my chicken in water seasoned with garlic powder, onion powder and cumin. Diced red and yellow bell pepper, green onions and sauteed with some spinach. Added this to the shredded chicken with some of the enchilada sauce. For vegetarians, I sauteed mushrooms and diced zucchini and diced bell peppers. Added some green sauce before rolling along with non-dairy cheddar cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was tasty but could have used more bite. Next time I'll adjust it to spice it up a bit. It was very easy to prepare. I topped it off with chopped green onions, sliced ripe olives and fresh cilantro after baking for decoration and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
We did not like the green enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This recipe is so easy and so tasty! I have even made these enchiladas without chicken for a cheese enchilada version (I just added a bit more cheese than I did with the chicken enchiladas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States