Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Instead of Monterey jack cheese, I subbed cream cheese, mixing it with the chicken until it was melted and pouring a little bit of the sauce into the mixture. Topped with a colby/Monterey jack cheese shredded mixture. This was delicious and easy to prepare. I cannot wait to make again. Served with sour cream and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I was skeptical considering the simplicity, but they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
yummy!... sometimes i also add cumin to the chicken to give it a little extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Very easy to make and tasty. Only "modification" was adding a spoonful of sauce in the enchilada. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bitburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Las Palmas green sauce, in the can, makes these taste great. I find other sauces to runny. When I am in a hurry, I cheat and use Rotissere Chicken and it is super quick to put together. I like to stir about 1/4 cup of the sauce into the chicken and cheese mixture. If you want it hotter add pepper-jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
220 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Yummy! Lots of people asked for the recipe. I loved it and very easy to make. I left out the oregano as I realized I didn't have any while making the dip. It turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
My whole family loved this recipe. It was a nice change from traditional enchiladas. My kid's have asked me to make twice in one week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
The green chicken enchilada recipe was excellent! This recipe was quick and easy, as well as inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is the same recipe I have always used but I also add a can of diced jalapenos or chilies and a I saute and onion before adding in the chicken and sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very Good recipe. I shredded Rotissiere chicken and filled the enchilada instead. I also mixed in some green chiles which added a nice extra to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States