Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
sounds super simple & delicious. i haven't made it yet, but i know how it would taste. only i would recommend using corn tortillas instead of flour...the texture is so much better & won't sogg like flour :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I actually tweeked this alot because I was short on time. Used costco precooked carnitas instead of chicken. Heated carnitas per directions on box. Poured a little green sauce in casserole, then dipped tortillas in green sauce a little in pie plate) and added carnitas, refried beans straight from the can, a sprinkle of cheese and rolled. Made about 12 an put in 13 x 9 casserole and topped with remaining green sauce and more cheese. Baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. Family loved it and was really fast to make (like 10 minutes plus bake time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very easy and tasty recipe. I heated the enchilada sauce, and shredded the chicken into the sauce with a handful of the shredded cheese, and simmered it for a few minutes, then filled the tortillas, pouring the remaining chicken enchilada sauce ontop. I also heated the tortillas over a gas flame to get them a bit crispy prior to filling them. Helped to make the final result a tad less soggy. I used pepper jack cheese. UPDATE: 10/19/2011 - Made these again this time shredding the chicken (I added some chopped onions and some shredded cheese, along with a bit of the enchilada sauce) --- filled the tortillas, and baked them for approx. 15 minutes. After they were a little crispy, I then added some spoonfuls of enchilada sauce on top, followed by some shredded pepperjack cheese, returned to oven for a few minutes to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherry Macias
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very good recipe, but if your making enchiladas they are made with corn tortillas not flour, and they taste better. After they were done i put some cilantro on top of the enchiladas and cubed avocado & half a fresh jalapeno for taste. My bf loved them (and hes not a fan of enchiladas)! Thanks!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Macias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacoima, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I took the advice of others and added a soup spoon of enchilada sauce to the tortillas. I didn't have green sauce, so I used regular red enchilada sauce. I added hot pepper flakes to the sauce as it was mild. I sauted the meat with chili, garlic powder and cumin. I also sauted onion and green peppers adding them to the tortilla's. Any left over filling I spread on top of the enchiladas. Turned out very good - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I changed this up quite a bit, based on what I had on hand. I sauteed a small white onion & 4 cloves of garlic. Added ground turkey, cooked & drained. Sprinkled with cayenne pepper, chili powder, and cumin. Put that mixture in 8 medium sized whole wheat tortillas along with spoonful of Las Palmas green enchilada sauce & monterey jack cheese, and chopped, pickled jalapeno peppers for a jolt. Topped with more sauce before baking and finally, the cheese. Served this with refried black beans and roasted corn. Hubby said this must be added to our dinner rotation! I will definitely be making this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are a huge hit in our family! There are only two of us so it's even easier to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These are great easy chicken enchiladas. I used a can of cooked chicken, but added some diced white onion in each tortilla when rolling them up. I used two small cans of salsa verde which was plenty for the 6 tortillas that I made. I also added some diced white onion to the top and left off the black olives. I used a colby mont. jack cheese mix. I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
That was wonderful! I took the advice from some others and cooked the chicken in onions, paprika, garlic. I added more green chiles to the green sauce. Then added pepper jack cheese to the monterey jack. Topped with olives and sour cream when it was done and had my family coming back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: Stockton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
After reading reviews was worried that it would be bland. Made a few changes to make sure that it wasn't. Boiled the chicken in water with mexican oregano, sodium free chicken bouillon and ground pepper. At the end when I added the cheese to melt, I also sprinkled green onions on top. This was hands down the easiest and best chicken enchilada recipe I have ever tried! We were all fighting for seconds! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States