Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
We thought these were really good. I added onion powder, garlic powder and cumin to the water I cooked the chicken in and then used a little of the broth to moisten the shredded chicken. I used las palmas brand sauce. It was good, but not sure I will use that brand again as I noticed it has msg in it. Used a combination of pepper jack and marble jack cheeses. Added a little more spice to the dish. These were really fast and easy to prepare. Will be making these again using my changes, but I am sure the recipe as written is good also. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
My family loved this recipe. The only thing I added was a can of mild green chiles. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was very good and easy to make. I could not find the green enchilada sauce but did find Ortega Salsa Verde and used it and the taste was authenic and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GinMarie
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
DELICIOUS and super-easy to make (used a rotissiere chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Convent, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
boil chicken w/onion, chili powder, and cumin. boil broth down to 1/3 and add to bottom of 9 x 13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by james_nac
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My first attempt at Mexican and it was really easy. A good base recipe. Next time, I think I'll use more cheese (maybe 12 oz) than called for. I added fresh spinach to a few which worked were great. I had fun experimenting and not making all 12 the same, trying adding this or that to this one and that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This had a good flavor. The grocery store only had the green sauce in the yellow can and it was way too mild. Next time i will try a different sauce. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These are SO easy and delicious! Fast if you use a rotisserie chicken. A STRONG five stars!!! I agree with a few of the other reviews that suggest Las Palmas green enchilada sauce, Muy Bueno!!! I also tried this recipe with lean pieces of pork cooked all day in the crockpot with onion and spices (rather than chicken), very nice :) Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These were great enchiladas. I did substitute pepper jack cheese for the Monterey Jack. It did make it a little spicier, and no extra work. El Pato has a new green sauce that is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Awesome! Instead of rice, I made a salad with shredded lettuce and made dressing using salsa and sour cream. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States