Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
A simple recipe that can be awesome with a few extra ingredients. I made these at my fire station and managed to feed 4 hungry firefighters who were cleaning their plates afterwards and looking for more. I added an onion and some cilantro for a little more flavor which made this is a real winner. I have had people ask me for this recipe several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Good recipe. I added onions to my shredded chicken. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Super easy and very good. I did throw in some spices when cooking the chicken (chili powder, cumin, oregano, salt, and pepper). I also halved the cheese and used the larger 28 oz can of sauce. Lastly, I always use corn tortillas for enchiladas -12 will fill a large dish. Served with black beans. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
True, it was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Loved this recipe! I added 2 cans of sauce and it was verygood. Served it in a bowl to allow more sauce to spoon over. Easy and very much a hit wiht my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This really needs a cream base for the sauce, in my opinion. It tastes ok, but could jazz it up alot with not much more work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Very few ingredients, very easy to make, and it tastes good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I wanted to find a verde enchilada dish without using soup or sour cream. This one was just what I was looking for. I did cook 3 medium chicken breast, and I'm sure it was more than one pound, in a pressure cooker with cumin, garlic, pepper, and paprika and diced some onions. Hint: used the broth for Mexican rice. Then I shredded the chicken and added a large can of diced green chilies to it. I filled 10 flour tortillas with the chicken and cheese, which fit into a 9X13 pan perfectly. Used the Las Palmas canned green sauce over the top, also added more shredded cheese, slices of pickled jalapeños and black olives to the top. They cooked for 30 min. and I let them sit for about ten before cutting them. These enchiladas were so tasty, you just kept wanting to eat them even though you were stuffed. And they didn't even need any sour cream. So much healthier. Thanks Shackl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
love it but I did it with corn tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My twist on this: After chicken is cooled and shredded, I used Kirkland(Cotsco) brand salsa and mixed it in with the chicken as well as a little of the green sauce and a little cheese. I also, before rolling enchiladas up, put green sauce on a plate and dipped tortillas in the green sauce before stuffing and rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States