Green Chicken Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was a good starter recipe. But, a little too bland even for my mild taste buds. So, after shredding the chicken, I mixed in a small can of green chiles and the cheese. Then I rolled the enchiladas with the mix and topped it with the green enchilada sauce and cheese. Don't bother waiting till 5 mins before it's done. That just means your cheese won't be melted completely in most cases and your oven will lose heat because you opened it. It was still very mild, so we will likely be adding some hot sauce to the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gizzy'sMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very easy to make since my stove is broke at the moment. I used to big cans of chicken, added a can of spicy diced tomatoes and chopped green chilies to spice it up a bit. I think made as is would have been to bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is a great start...but here are a few ways to add some zip. You can use spicy jack cheese or use 1/2 Monterey Jack 1/2 spicy jack, a small spoonful of canned green chilies, olives add a nice salty taste to it as well. Top w/cotija cheese and/or cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I added a taco seasoning mix to the shredded chicken and cooked down a bit of onion in the same pan, added sliced olives while I was rolling them...this is a great recipe for a yummy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Wow. Probably the best recipe I have found on this site. Whole family loves it. I used Las Palmas sauce as suggested. I did add a little extra cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These were surprisingly good! Very easy to make and my whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIENNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was so easy and delicious! As I was making it, I thought, "this can't be good with so few ingredients." But it was! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
kind of plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I added green chiles and spices such as cumin and garlic, but we still found these enchiladas slightly bland. Perhaps it is because we live in Arizona and are used to mexican and new mexican cuisine. They were okay but would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
A simple recipe that can be awesome with a few extra ingredients. I made these at my fire station and managed to feed 4 hungry firefighters who were cleaning their plates afterwards and looking for more. I added an onion and some cilantro for a little more flavor which made this is a real winner. I have had people ask me for this recipe several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States