Green Beans With Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Sorry, this wasn't to my family's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
A great, easy side dish. Nice textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outdoorfun57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I made this recipe was a side dish for Thanksgiving dinner, it was incredible! The taste of the walnuts with the green beans was very unique, my family really liked it, I didn't have walnut oil, so I just added olive oil, and I also added 3 cloves of fresh garlic - that I toasted with the butter just before serving. A definite keeper, excellent side dish for any dinner! No more boring beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
I made this as part of a buffet for a friend's daughter's wedding--for 50 people! I was working in a tiny kitchen in a comunity center--it had a sstove and microwave. I had purchased 2lb bags of trimmed beans at Costco--to cook, I snipped off a corner of the bag and microwaved them for 6 minutes. Then I melted the butter and added the walnut oil and toasted nuts and tossed that with the cooked beans. Form there, they went out to the steam table on the buffet. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Even my 19 year-old veggie hater LOVED this recipe! Delicious. I used frozen green beans and cooked them in the microwave before proceeding with the rest of the recipe. The walnut oil added a wonderful flavor. Since I love canned green beans, I'll try this recipe with canned as well. Definitely a new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
My husband really liked this recipe. I added fresh minced garlic. It was good tasting and had a nice presentation. Think this would be good for a buffet. Went well with a prime rib roast I made. I do, however, still prefer the cherry tomato/basil/butter/green bean recipe from this site. Also served with a Franciscan cab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Good, but be sure to finely chop the walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
These are absolutely delicious! I didn't have walnut oil, so I used toasted sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This was so easy and everyone at our Thanksgiving table enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I love this recipe! I'm not normally a green bean person, but this dish is an exception. I do leave out the parsley, though. It seems to be a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States