Green Beans With Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Awesome! I used olive oil because I couldn't find walnut oil at the store. I also added some dried cranberries as suggested by some others. I halved the recipe and still had a huge bowl of green beans. You are going to need a HUGE pan to sautee the green beans if you do the whole recipe. I generally hate vegetables and I had no ideas green beans could be this delicious! And it was super-easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DebbieJ.
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Made this tonight for supper. In fact, everything we had tonight came from All Recipes. This was pretty good. Hubby liked it a lot. He likes crispy green beans. I like mine mushy. Used craisins as someone suggested. Looked really pretty with the walnuts and craisins. I cut back on the butter and the walnut oil to one tablespoon each, which was plenty. Even cooked the walnuts in the butter and walnut oil mixture before adding the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Very good, exceptionally yummy with garlic and cranberry raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
followed the recipe to a T. Thought it was okay but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was Wonderful! I did not have walnut oil so I just used Extra Virgin Olive oil. I also used about a tablespoon of minced garlic since my family doesn't like anything without garlic. It was a hit even though most of my family doesn't like vegetables. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I used the frozen beans and did use minced garlic, but one thing that I don't think I read anyone else using was a handfull of craisins! It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I wanted something different for our Easter dinner. I made these green beans and everyone loved them! They were a big hit. I nice change from the usual green beans. Next time i will try some toasted almonds..... I think that would go well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This was good. I did not use walnut oil, instead I used olive oil. Was good and my husband asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Very delicious and easy. Be sure to take the time to toast the walnuts. It really enhances their flavor and adds a whole new dimension to otherwise boring green beans. I also couldn't resist adding a couple of cloves of finely minced garlic and it was a positive addition (if you're a garlic lover).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Served for guests at dinner, everyone liked them except me. I used canola instead of walnut oil maybe that was the wrong thing to do? Great that they can be cook ahead though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States