Green Beans With Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was very good. I did not have walnut oil, but I did have white truffle oil. Very nice. I added a bit of garlic salt. My teenage son even liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMR12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Even my picky husband liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These are SOOO good! My new fav way to prepare green beans. I only needed to bake the walnuts for 5 or 6 minutes or they would have burned. I did not have walnut oil and I cannot afford any at this time so I used olive oil and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
We used frozen green beans, cooked in boiling water and drained. They were as bright green and crisp as fresh ones. The walnut oil added a light flavor - not too greasy. However, it definitely needed salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This dish is delicious! The second time I made it, I made the mistake of preparing it about 30 minutes before we ate it. Definitely not as good. Eat it while it's hot, sucka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was a simple and tasty dish! Toasting the walnuts is key. You can toast them in the oven or they can be toasted in a non-stick pan, tossing frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Didn't use oil, only walnuts, butter and green beans. Delicious and simple. Good holiday recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krozedesign

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very tasty! We're bored of the same 'ole bagged veggies and this was a nice change! Careful not to get the "nut dust" on the beans - it just doesn't look as nice. But very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Very tasty green beans! I used olive oil instead of walnut, b/c I couldn't find any at my grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Yummo. Just a few nuts and some green beans and yet somehow seems so special. We totally loved this and I know we'll be making it again and again. I do think it was key that the nuts were really toasty so don't skip on that! Thanks for the recipe Tina :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States