Green Beans with Herb Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I had higher expectations for this considering all the seasonings going on here. It was not nearly as full-flavored as I thought it would be. All I can say is that it was better than just plain cooked beans with nothing on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I made these beans for a dinner party and they were GREAT! I made the dressing earlier in the afternoon and when first made, I didn't think I was going to like it. Tasted bland. However, after a few hours of the flavors combining, it was very, very good. The only thing I might do different next time is to halve the recipe. I didn't need as much as it made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
A little too much onion and perhaps a little too heavy on the herbs...this just didn't turn out for me. I love green beans and this was actually better cold than warm and perhaps it was because it marinated for a bit. Not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
After my previous green bean disaster, I thought that I could make a recovery with this. As I was a little skeptical, I made the dressing for 2. I liked it, but didn't even tempt to serve it to my picky family. I think I would like it more so if it were cold, maybe hubby would also try it then. Thanks A&A!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
The sauce was very flavourful but way too much oil it made the dish greasy and too high in calories. I will make again but 1/2 the oil. I let the sauce marinate for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
This is a great simple recipe that dresses up plain old green beans for a totally new taste! This is about the 4th or 5th time I've made it - both my husband and 3 yr old as well as myself love it! Also, I don't keep dry mustard on hand, so I just use regular or dijon and that works just as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
For those who had too much "onion" taste... chop the white parts off and just use the green tops of the onions which are more mild in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Made this for Easter dinner and no one cared for it. Seemed bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This is delicious!!! I did not have marjoram so I used fresh thyme in it's place. I will make this again no doubt!!! Even my 16 month old loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julaina's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
So, I kinda estimated the amounts. And I used dijon mustard instead of dry. And I halved the oil and about doubled the lemon juice. But it smells and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States