Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Easy. Good. I didn't even used butter, just a tad bit of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
These green beans were so good. I used fresh green beans from a friends garden and fresh basil from my garden. I also added a splash of white wine before I added the tomatoes. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was so very simple and my family LOVED this. Used cherry tomatoes from the garden, green beans from market and fresh basis. Used full amt. of butter but next time will half it. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
As many others did, I didn't include the sugar and used fresh garlic. I also added a pinch of red pepper flakes. Absolutely delicious!! Look forward to making it again next week when I get more green beans from my farm box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLLEENPHELAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Yummy! For those who are counting calories, I used only 1 -2 TBSP of butter, and that worked just fine -Lightly coated the beans and tomatoes. I am sure it would have been delicious with the full amount as well - what's not better with butter?? I used the thin haricot verts from Costco - steamed very briefly then quickly tossed with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe!! My 4 and 1 year old gobbled it up like you wouldn't believe! I would not change a thing. And the best part is you can serve it with anything. The first time I made it with garlic chicken and the second time with salmon lemon vinaigrette! Simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Amazing, love, love. I had fresh baby green beans and this was the perfect recipe to use them with. The flavor of the tomatoes were wonderful with the savory sweet butter sauce. I am not a person who likes things very sweet so I did only use half the sugar and we love garlic so I did add a little extra garlic salt. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Wonderful way to use fresh vegetables from your garden or from the local market. I used all fresh ingredients and it was wonderful. As my husband is diabetic I too skipped the sugar and it was just wonderful. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Steamed the green beans but otherwise followed the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I was able to use all fresh garden ingredients and loved this dish. Tomatoes are not my favorite, but I LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States