Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
nice change from boring green beans :) Didn't add the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
omit the sugar - delis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This recipe is relative easy and tasty! My favorite green bean recipe so far. I used sungold cherry tomatoes fress from the garden and replaced the garlic salt with 1 tsp fresh garlic + 1/2 tsp salt. I brough the water to a boil before adding the green beans then boiled for 3 minutes. After boiling I ran the beans under cool water to stop the cooking process. The beans were bright green and tender but still had a slight crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I make this all the time with fresh produce from the farmers market. The original recipe was a little sweet and buttery for my taste so I cut back on those two things. I make it from memory now and use fresh basil from the garden if it's growing. FABULOUS side dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheflady12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Just OK. Seems like it could use something, maybe some lemon would give it some additional zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
So delicious! Made them minus the sugar twice and they are so tasty and surprisingly sweet. Just beware and make sure you time your cooking appropriately so your beans don't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I totally love this recipe. I have used it several times, and it always comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckle4up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Longbranch, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We loved this! I did think the sugar was completely unnecessary so I left it out and everything tasted great. My only complaint is that it was too buttery. Next time I will reduce the butter by 1-2 Tbsp. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
The garlic and buttery sauce complimented the beans well. Good dish, highly recommend it to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I used dry basil, as I did not have fresh. We liked it, but was vastly improved with a drizzle of reduced balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States