Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
DELICIOUS!! So simple, fast, and good. Made it last night and am making it right now. I added a lot more garlic salt just cause I love garlic. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made this dish lady week, my husband is already asking for it again. Great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was grate u no its good when my kid who hates eating any vegetables loved it n asked for me. I drained the water off the green beans after cooking them n added them to the frying pan in the butter n tomato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Quite delicious, & even my veggie-phobic son & mother-in-law loved these green beans! Subbed 2 pounds green beans & omitted tomatoes because I didn't have any. Omitted sugar and added a little balsamic vinegar & Parmesan cheese. These were awesome with mashed potatoes & grilled fish. I have NEVER seen my son voluntarily go back for seconds on any vegetable (especially bypassing mashed potatoes), but he went back for thirds on this ( he couldn't get enough!). That's a home-run in my book...THANK YOU Starnetsa for opening my son's eyes to the wonderful, crunchy, delicious flavor of fresh vegetables!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I made this this weekend for a dinner party and everyone loved them. It was super easy and looked and tasted wonderful. The only thing I changed was used grape tomatoes instead of cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Good. Ordinarily I wouldn't add sugar to any vegetable dish. So this recipe took me out of my usual taste set. The combination of sugar garlic and basil work together and I liked that it was different. It paired well with pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
So easy to do! Looking through the reviews I can understand why people would reduce or omit the sugar. Currently it is winter in Michigan do I do not have access to those wonderfully sweet grape tomatoes so I left the sugar in and was glad for that choice. This summer I will omit the sugar. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These came out really good. Was a nice change of pace. I added some Italian bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese as someone suggested. Next time I'd like to experiment and see what I can use instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Used three cloves of fresh garlic instead of garlic salt and added half a yellow onion diced... Delicious side dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Love love love! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States