Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My absolutely new fave way with green beans! Great savory, but slightly sweet, taste! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Best veg dish. Easy to make with great results. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was good.. but I have to admit that I used dried Parsley instead of fresh basil. I didn't have any basil, dried or fresh. Next time I will try it with fresh basil and I bet it will be very very good! Edit: I've made this three more times with Basil. It is excellent. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Cook beans 7-8 minutes in microwave steamer. Use 2 garlic cloves and salt. Add green onions if you have them. Use ¼ tsp. sugar. Cook tomatoes quickly ( slightly soft) and add beans to the mixture until hot through. Sprinkle cooked bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The tomatoes were the star of this dish. The garlic-basil mix really compliments them. You may want to try to jazz up your beans, though. I found myself eating the tomatoes and merely tolerating the dull-by-comparison green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whitehouse, Ohio, USA
Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
We made this with the Barbecued Flank Steak recipe and it was perfect. I used fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic salt but that was the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! I used garlic & salt instead of garlic salt. So delicious. Next time I'd like to try honey in place of the sugar. My teenager - who hates veggies - ate 2 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I always skip the sugar. But I've made these a number of times and absolutely love them. I like to use the French Beans at Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinkie_the_kid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is a tasty recipe. Try it by parboiling beans, sautee in olive oil with halved cherry tomatoes and spices. I use garlic salt, salt, pepper. Also used this recipe with Asparagus. BonApetite, Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States