Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Cook beans 7-8 minutes in microwave steamer. Use 2 garlic cloves and salt. Add green onions if you have them. Use ¼ tsp. sugar. Cook tomatoes quickly ( slightly soft) and add beans to the mixture until hot through. Sprinkle cooked bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The tomatoes were the star of this dish. The garlic-basil mix really compliments them. You may want to try to jazz up your beans, though. I found myself eating the tomatoes and merely tolerating the dull-by-comparison green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whitehouse, Ohio, USA
Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
We made this with the Barbecued Flank Steak recipe and it was perfect. I used fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic salt but that was the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! I used garlic & salt instead of garlic salt. So delicious. Next time I'd like to try honey in place of the sugar. My teenager - who hates veggies - ate 2 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I always skip the sugar. But I've made these a number of times and absolutely love them. I like to use the French Beans at Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinkie_the_kid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is a tasty recipe. Try it by parboiling beans, sautee in olive oil with halved cherry tomatoes and spices. I use garlic salt, salt, pepper. Also used this recipe with Asparagus. BonApetite, Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These green beans were perfect! Unfortunately, although my husband liked it, he is not a fan of green beans. This means I will not eat this dish often but if it were for me: I would eat it more often than not! It is just excellent as it is. By the way, I used one clove of garlic since I like garlic a lot. I thought that the sugar would make it way too sweet as I do not add sugar to salty dishes and it turned out perfectly fine. I however, next time will not add the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My hubby loves green beans, but is can find them sort of dull. Made this recipe last summer and have returned to it many times. It is easy and flavorful, ...did I mention oh so bright too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is a great spin on green beans and something different to do with green beans for dinner! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States