Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Cooked this along with some chicken breasts for dinner the other night and it was amazing. I followed some of the other reviews and waited to add the tomato until the end, and I also tossed in some grated parmesan for texture. Wow. Everyone loved it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is my first review on here because I felt COMPELLED to review this. This is SOOOOOO YUMMY! I swear I could live off of it. I don't follow the measurements I just make it how I want but with these ingredients it turns out the best every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Although I love fresh green beans and cherry tomatoes, I wasn't too crazy about trying this one. . I didn't think I would like cooked cherry tomatoes with green beans. Shows you how little I know. The taste was phenomenal. I did make some minor changes. I prefer to steam my vegetables and I love fresh garlic over garlic salt. I didn't heat the tomatoes in the sauce, I just put them on top of the cooked beans and gently folded in the sauce. I didn't want them to turn to mush. So yummy! I didn't want to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I also thought this was outstanding. I plan on changing and playing with this recipe some. I love the basil but there is also so much that can be done with this. Its simple to make and can wow anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I took the advice of others and halved the amount of sugar and butter. I also added some salt and pepper. Very good, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Too much butter! I halved the amount called for and it was still too buttery. Turned into a sloppy mess on the plate quickly after arriving there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
DELICIOUS!! So simple, fast, and good. Made it last night and am making it right now. I added a lot more garlic salt just cause I love garlic. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made this dish lady week, my husband is already asking for it again. Great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was grate u no its good when my kid who hates eating any vegetables loved it n asked for me. I drained the water off the green beans after cooking them n added them to the frying pan in the butter n tomato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Quite delicious, & even my veggie-phobic son & mother-in-law loved these green beans! Subbed 2 pounds green beans & omitted tomatoes because I didn't have any. Omitted sugar and added a little balsamic vinegar & Parmesan cheese. These were awesome with mashed potatoes & grilled fish. I have NEVER seen my son voluntarily go back for seconds on any vegetable (especially bypassing mashed potatoes), but he went back for thirds on this ( he couldn't get enough!). That's a home-run in my book...THANK YOU Starnetsa for opening my son's eyes to the wonderful, crunchy, delicious flavor of fresh vegetables!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States