Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I don't love green beans, but I did love this recipe! I used a few chopped garlic cloves instead of garlic salt, and dried basil because I didn't have any fresh. Also, following other reviews I cut the sugar in half. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Croston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Cooked this for my boyfriend who is not a fan of green beans and he asked for it to show up on the dinner table again. Very easy very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great recipe! I used 1/2 the butter and added some evoo. I didn't add sugar (not needed) and used dry basil. We like our green beans sautéed so I remove the tomatoes before they get too soft, add the beans to the pan for a few minutes and add the tomatoes back before serving. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I made this dish for Christmas dinner. It looked pretty and Christmasy, but the taste was just okay. If I make it again, I'll add bacon as other posters have suggested. I'm surprised at all the rave reviews for this recipe; it just wasn't that exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
hey, I'm a tweaker! I followed the recipe until I decided the reviews had merit and I ventured down that course. I used the suggestion of much less sugar, Italian bread crumbs and some grated parm. cheese. I don't understand why folks get bent out of shape if you can see a recipe has potential and you customize for your family..anyways, I appreciate the recipe as written, but...after reading the reviews this recipe was enhanced. hey, think about it...do you still drive a model T?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Loved this!! Perfect for Christmas dinner, as well as any other time of year. I substituted olive oil for the butter, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very tasty and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I rated this four stars because I think it calls for too much butter. I used about 1 tablespoon and it was perfect. I also substituted the garlic salt for garlic powder and a little sea salt. I put the green beans right into the pan and mixed them together with the heat off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
GOOD EASY 4 because of all that. I made for company, flavorful ,light, and easy to do. Marg phoned after for recipe. Not 5 just because 5 has to be exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Made just as recipe said and it turned out soooo delicious. It wasn't too sweet but I used pure cain sugar which I find to be less sweet than the processed stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Super easy to make. Used costco to cut out the work for me... Used pre trimmed green beans. Added more basil and barely added sugar... Totally easy and loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States