Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe was GREAT! I've saved it in my favorites and will definitely be making it again ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made it to the recipe was GREAT will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I don't love green beans, but I did love this recipe! I used a few chopped garlic cloves instead of garlic salt, and dried basil because I didn't have any fresh. Also, following other reviews I cut the sugar in half. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Croston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Cooked this for my boyfriend who is not a fan of green beans and he asked for it to show up on the dinner table again. Very easy very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great recipe! I used 1/2 the butter and added some evoo. I didn't add sugar (not needed) and used dry basil. We like our green beans sautéed so I remove the tomatoes before they get too soft, add the beans to the pan for a few minutes and add the tomatoes back before serving. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I made this dish for Christmas dinner. It looked pretty and Christmasy, but the taste was just okay. If I make it again, I'll add bacon as other posters have suggested. I'm surprised at all the rave reviews for this recipe; it just wasn't that exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
hey, I'm a tweaker! I followed the recipe until I decided the reviews had merit and I ventured down that course. I used the suggestion of much less sugar, Italian bread crumbs and some grated parm. cheese. I don't understand why folks get bent out of shape if you can see a recipe has potential and you customize for your family..anyways, I appreciate the recipe as written, but...after reading the reviews this recipe was enhanced. hey, think about it...do you still drive a model T?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Loved this!! Perfect for Christmas dinner, as well as any other time of year. I substituted olive oil for the butter, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very tasty and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I rated this four stars because I think it calls for too much butter. I used about 1 tablespoon and it was perfect. I also substituted the garlic salt for garlic powder and a little sea salt. I put the green beans right into the pan and mixed them together with the heat off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
GOOD EASY 4 because of all that. I made for company, flavorful ,light, and easy to do. Marg phoned after for recipe. Not 5 just because 5 has to be exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States