Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These were delicious! When cooking for others, this will be my go-to green bean recipe. I made this for the first time several nights ago for my parents and husband. We all thoroughly enjoyed them, each of us making multiple comments on how good they were. These are the changes I made: (1): I used 2 pounds of beans, so that the four of us could each have a second helping. (2): I didn't measure the amount of basil I used. (3): I didn't measure the tomatoes - I just used an entire pkg of cherry tomatoes. Though I used more beans than the recipe called for, I didn't increase the amount of dressing and there was plenty to coat everything. This is a very easy and delicious recipe, with room to play with the amount of each ingredient if desired. Snapping the beans is the only part of this recipe that takes any real amount of time. Other than that it's quick to make. Please try - you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
We got a big bag of beans and a big lot of cherry tomatoes from our CSA and I found this. I made it as directed but added some parmesan cheese before serving. My father-in-law said these were the best green beans he'd had in his entire life and he is 79 and spent most of his life growing whatever he ate. So that's saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Tasty & simple & perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
So easy and super flavorful!!! Didn't have fresh basil so i subbed with dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My whole family loved this recipe! It was colorful and delicious! We used fresh basil from the garden and I replaced the butter with a good EVOO - tasted like a tuscan delight! I also replaced the garlic salt with freshly chopped garlic which I browned in the EVOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious!!! I randomly came across this recipe and was glad I did. So good ans easy to make. I did skip the sugar and cut the butter in half. Even my two toddlers (2&3 years old) gobbled it up:) Will be making this again and again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Delicious! The only modification I made, based on many reviews, was to decrease sugar from 1 Tbs to 1 tsp. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I found this recipe several months ago and it is a staple. I have basil and cherry tomatoes growing in the garden and I love being able to use what I have in the back yard. I have a foodsaver and this recipes is great for freezing too. I do experiment with the ingredients as I don't use as much sugar or butter but I have never made a batch that turned out bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I had just picked a bunch of green beans from the garden and was looking for a recipe that combined both beans and cherry tomatoes. This was perfect! My daughter even commented on how good the vegetables tasted! Anytime I can get a compliment like that, then the recipe deserves to be rated high! I used fresh garlic and added a few grape tomatoes since I didn't have enough cherry tomatoes. It was all terrific and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very nice colours and tasty too. Followed the recipe exactly and found it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States