Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
used one large clove garlic, pressed, & regular salt (omitted garlic salt), 1 pint grape tomatoes, no sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very good. My new way to prepare green beans. I steamed the beans, but I followed the rest exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I hardly ever comment on recipes, but this one was worth commenting on - SO YUMMY! My 4 year old at the start of the meal said she did not like green beans and wouldn't eat hers. To be excused, she had to eat 4. She ate one, looked at me with big eyes and exclaimed, "These are good! I'm going to eat all of them!" And she did. I followed the exact recipe, btw - you should too because it's EXCELLENT AS IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Great recipe thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Followed directions exactly and it turned out wonderful! So easy and fast... I'll never make boring green beans again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Our family loved this recipe! I'm not much of a green bean and tomato person but I even enjoyed it. I am now making this dish every week. I did take the advice to skip the sugar as well. It's sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
One of the best and simple vegetable side dishes I've had! Added a little white wine to cooking water, also I didn't have fresh basil so used dried - still great and would be better from fresh. I used grape tomatoes because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe. I love fresh green beans, but I was tired of serving my green beans the same way I always have. This was easy to prepare and really delicious. The sugar in the recipe perfectly brings out the sweetness from the tomatoes. Tres magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Good recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and it was a little too sweet for me, so next time I would half the sugar. Also, I would add more basil since i like more of a basil flavor. Other than that, it was a pretty good recipe and i will make it again with my own adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Only use 1/2 teaspoon sugar. Best green beans ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States