Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This is about the only way my husband will eat green beans. I often cut up a large tomato cause they are cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Super fast and super yummy! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Have made these twice in the last two weeks, first time as per recipe, the second time with sauteed mushrooms and cherry tomatoes...soooooo good! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Loved it - as did my guests! Easy to make and not only tasty but also beautiful presentation. I will cut the sugar in half or even 2/3 next time but i do think a little bit makes for an interesting flavor add. I also used grape tomatoes because I love their flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
It was a good change to just regular green beans. I agree with the other reviewers, the sugar was too much. Next time I might just add a pinch or omit it completely. Also, I think 10 min was too long for the green beans. Next time, I'll bring the water to a boil and cut the cook time to 5 min to give it that nice crunchy texture. I'll probably try it with shallots next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Green Beans w/ Cherry Tomatoes Haiku: "Used grape tomatoes, and microwaved the green beans. Did the rest the same." Seriously delicious beans, a bit on the sweet side, so I'd reduce the sugar a touch next time, but the basil, butter ... everything! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by tbake
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I whipped these up real quick (like 10 min.) so that I had a veggie with my meal. I just used what I had around the house, which included: 1lb bag of frozen steam-in bag whole green beans (used less butter to compensate), 1 14oz can of diced tomatoes with onion/garlic, garlic powder (can never have too much!), regular salt, dried basil, pepper, and lessened it to a dash of sugar. Not quite as pretty and I don't know what the original is supposed to taste like, but my quick and dirty version tasted and smelled really good! My husband professes to hate green beans, though I think all he's had is canned ones. I will definitely try these with him! Thanks for saving my meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Quick - Easy - Excellent as per recipe. I did grind some Parmesan cheese over the dish just before serving. Did more for looks than taste, but nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made the recipe exactly for Easter. It turned out great, and my husband wants to make it a staple in our home. We didn't find it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States