Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I omitted the sugar, used olive oil instead of butter and fresh garlic in place of the garlic salt. Also, 1/2 tsp of dried basil since I didn't have fresh. Good recipe & I think I will even use it for just green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Quick and easy and a nice change from the usual green bean recipes! I used just-picked green beans, reduced sugar to 1 tsp, didn't have garlic salt, so used 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp salt, and replaced fresh basil with 1 tsp dried basil. We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My absolutely new fave way with green beans! Great savory, but slightly sweet, taste! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Best veg dish. Easy to make with great results. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was good.. but I have to admit that I used dried Parsley instead of fresh basil. I didn't have any basil, dried or fresh. Next time I will try it with fresh basil and I bet it will be very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Cook beans 7-8 minutes in microwave steamer. Use 2 garlic cloves and salt. Add green onions if you have them. Use ¼ tsp. sugar. Cook tomatoes quickly ( slightly soft) and add beans to the mixture until hot through. Sprinkle cooked bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The tomatoes were the star of this dish. The garlic-basil mix really compliments them. You may want to try to jazz up your beans, though. I found myself eating the tomatoes and merely tolerating the dull-by-comparison green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
We made this with the Barbecued Flank Steak recipe and it was perfect. I used fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic salt but that was the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! I used garlic & salt instead of garlic salt. So delicious. Next time I'd like to try honey in place of the sugar. My teenager - who hates veggies - ate 2 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I always skip the sugar. But I've made these a number of times and absolutely love them. I like to use the French Beans at Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinkie_the_kid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States