Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
It was a good change to just regular green beans. I agree with the other reviewers, the sugar was too much. Next time I might just add a pinch or omit it completely. Also, I think 10 min was too long for the green beans. Next time, I'll bring the water to a boil and cut the cook time to 5 min to give it that nice crunchy texture. I'll probably try it with shallots next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Green Beans w/ Cherry Tomatoes Haiku: "Used grape tomatoes, and microwaved the green beans. Did the rest the same." Seriously delicious beans, a bit on the sweet side, so I'd reduce the sugar a touch next time, but the basil, butter ... everything! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by tbake
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I whipped these up real quick (like 10 min.) so that I had a veggie with my meal. I just used what I had around the house, which included: 1lb bag of frozen steam-in bag whole green beans (used less butter to compensate), 1 14oz can of diced tomatoes with onion/garlic, garlic powder (can never have too much!), regular salt, dried basil, pepper, and lessened it to a dash of sugar. Not quite as pretty and I don't know what the original is supposed to taste like, but my quick and dirty version tasted and smelled really good! My husband professes to hate green beans, though I think all he's had is canned ones. I will definitely try these with him! Thanks for saving my meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Quick - Easy - Excellent as per recipe. I did grind some Parmesan cheese over the dish just before serving. Did more for looks than taste, but nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made the recipe exactly for Easter. It turned out great, and my husband wants to make it a staple in our home. We didn't find it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Love it ! I did not use the sugar in the recipes,the flavors in the beans and tomatoes was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was good but the flavors didn't jump out at us. I think that next time I will increase the garlic and ad onion and maybe mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Biggs Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
These were delicious. Will definitely make again. Made exactly as recipe stated except I microwaved the beans in the bag for 2.5 minutes before mixing into the sauce. My husband thought they were excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe was GREAT! I've saved it in my favorites and will definitely be making it again ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made it to the recipe was GREAT will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States