Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Love it ! I did not use the sugar in the recipes,the flavors in the beans and tomatoes was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was good but the flavors didn't jump out at us. I think that next time I will increase the garlic and ad onion and maybe mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Biggs Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
These were delicious. Will definitely make again. Made exactly as recipe stated except I microwaved the beans in the bag for 2.5 minutes before mixing into the sauce. My husband thought they were excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe was GREAT! I've saved it in my favorites and will definitely be making it again ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made it to the recipe was GREAT will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I don't love green beans, but I did love this recipe! I used a few chopped garlic cloves instead of garlic salt, and dried basil because I didn't have any fresh. Also, following other reviews I cut the sugar in half. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Croston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Cooked this for my boyfriend who is not a fan of green beans and he asked for it to show up on the dinner table again. Very easy very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great recipe! I used 1/2 the butter and added some evoo. I didn't add sugar (not needed) and used dry basil. We like our green beans sautéed so I remove the tomatoes before they get too soft, add the beans to the pan for a few minutes and add the tomatoes back before serving. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I made this dish for Christmas dinner. It looked pretty and Christmasy, but the taste was just okay. If I make it again, I'll add bacon as other posters have suggested. I'm surprised at all the rave reviews for this recipe; it just wasn't that exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
hey, I'm a tweaker! I followed the recipe until I decided the reviews had merit and I ventured down that course. I used the suggestion of much less sugar, Italian bread crumbs and some grated parm. cheese. I don't understand why folks get bent out of shape if you can see a recipe has potential and you customize for your family..anyways, I appreciate the recipe as written, but...after reading the reviews this recipe was enhanced. hey, think about it...do you still drive a model T?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States