Green Beans with Bread Crumbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is a quick and tasty dish! I would also add some chopped nuts (walnuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is a nice change from just plain green beans. I think I'll stick to my basic oven roasted green beans by Emeril unless I crave something different. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This was so good, I just made a few changes to it. Once I put everything together I put them in a baking dish with extra cheese, bread crumbs, and pepper on top and baked it at 350 for about 8 to 10 mins. It might be a few less or more depending on the oven. The cheese was melted and oh so good give it a try. I also didn't use that much olive oil. I only used 2 Tablespoons and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Don't hate me but I am reviewing this even though I pretty much made up my own recipe from this. I took the green beans, steamed them then put them in ice water. After draining them, I tossed them with a mixture of bread crumbs, olive oil, seasoning salt and parmesan cheese. Then I put them in the oven at 375 for about 20. I thought they were great! Kids wouldn't eat them and hubby said they were OK but he doesn't love veggies so that's pretty good. Sorry for ripping this recipe apart but I did come up with something yummy so thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
My family is always looking for new ways to eat vegetables. This seemed easy enough so we decided to give it a try. I used frozen green beans because that is all we had. Also, based on other reviews I only used a sprinkle of the bread crumbs to avoid sandiness. Great flavor. Pretty sure it would have been better with fresh beans as the frozen were a little wetter than I would have liked. Will make again everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I used my own homemade breadcrumbs, these were delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Very nice change from just plain green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Nothing special about this dish. I think it the breadcrumbs would need to be toasted or baked on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Good but weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
These were really good! They might have a little too much topping (there were some clumps left in the bottom), but no biggie! Everyone was snacking on them as they were waiting for dinner to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States