Green Beans with Bread Crumbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I don't usually rave about vegetables, but this was exceptional and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This is a great recipe, though you can't mix everyhting together like it says...what I ended up doing after reading the reviews was spinkled the cooked green beans with the olive oil then mixed until coated. Then mixed all the dry ingredients and sprinkled just enough on the coated green beans. If I had added all the bread crumb mixture then it would be gritty, etc....but just a small amount makes it just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Delicious!! So easy to make and the only green beans my six year old daughter will eat! Thank you! Will be a definate constant on our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These were a huge hit with my family! I didn't change a thing, no need! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Burgess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe was ok. I changed it up a bit to get better results. I sauted fresh minced garlic in the olive oil before tossing the green beans. Much more d-lish. I also used far less bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this recipe with asparagus. My husband LOVED it. I thought it was ok - I am not a big Parmesan person and my husband is. Maybe that was the difference. I will make this again so thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrenee726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
We really liked this, plus it was so quick and easy. I just steamed my green beans in the microwave to make it easier for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this on Thanksgiving - what a great alternative to green bean casserole! I used a bag of steamed green beans to cut down on time and hassle. I drizzled about a tablespoon or two of olive oil, no need for all that fat. The herbs and spices give it the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Nice change for greenbeans, didn't add cheese. FRESH minced garlic is key! I found that if I coat first with evoo then mix in the crumbs it doesn't get soggy. We make these once a week, these are a hit with guests and are for whatever reason 'manly greenbeans' the mans they love'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
So quick and easy that looks gourmet with any meal! The flavor of this dish doesn't over power the natural taste of the green beans, which I love. Definitely a keeper for my family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States