Green Beans with Bread Crumbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I made this recipe as written. It was very oily and had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Definitely revs up the flavor and enjoyment of plain ole green beans. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aylimn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Ennis, County Clare, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I forgot to add the olive oil and the parm cheese and it was still a hit! Very easy to make as well. Can't wait to try it again with all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKYD20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Sort of bland. Maybe I didn't add enough salt. My mother-in-law liked them but for everyone else, I'll stick to my bacon, onion, red pepper version. Thanks for the recipe. It's always nice to try something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
These were the hit of the dinner party we went to last night! As soon as I realized the mixture was basically the same one used for filling stuffed artichokes and meatballs, I knew I'd love them. We mixed everything together and it sat in a covered dish for about 20 minutes before serving, which let the breadcrumbs soften and the flavors blend. The texture was perfect and I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Very good- but next time I will not use as many bread crumbs-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I've made these twice now once following the recipe, and once baking the mix in the oven for 15 minutes. We do like them better baked. Cut the olive oil back to 2 tablespoons also. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
this was really good. i dont eat veggies but these i actually went back for more. i might try this with asparagus also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These were delicious! I only had plain bread crumbs so I had to use those and also didn't have any parmesan cheese and the recipe was still A+! Thanks so much for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Wonderful recipe. It was so easy to make and tasteful. My husband is a picky eater and even he liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States