Green Beans with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Five stars with my modifications - pancetta instead of bacon fat, roquefort instead of blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
used left over bacon from breakfast. steamed the beans then sauteed with olive oil and bacon for 2-3 minutes, salt and pepper. plate the beans then pour some feta or blue. no nuts! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cjinrun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
So fattening and so worth it. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I used olive oil and feta cheese instead of bacon fat and blue cheese. Didn't measure, just browned some walnuts in the oil, threw in the steamed beans and heated through, added feta and served. This was un- believable! It was so delicious. My husband and two six-footer boys loved it. Not a scrap left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This recipe is great as it is...but I just had to add bacon. I think the bacon really adds great taste to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I really loved this recipe!! Of course I had to add the bacon in as well as the fat. What the heck it was a special occasion. Will definitely keep this recipe around. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Delishious! Made it to bring to Ryan's parents house for Thanksgiving. Everyone seemed to like it alot. Ryan and I loved it! we will make it again. I added crumbled bacon to the recipe. It's stupid that you have to cook bacon to use the greese and not use the bacon, so I added it. I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Got rave reviews when I took this to a dinner party. Didn't have bacon, so I sauteed beans in butter and olive oil. Also added roasted red peppers, chopped, for color and added flavor. Pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Yum, what a great twist on green beans! I didn't have bacon fat on hand, so I just used some olive oil instead. My heart thanked me. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Made these for Christmas and they were a hit. Very easy to prepare. I used the pre-cooked bacon in the pouches that you can find by the salad dressing mixes and bacon bits. It was real bacon and instead of the bacon fat I used olive oil and it worked out just fine and was very tasty. Nice change to ordinary green beans. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States