Green Beans and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
This recipe was easy and I had all the ingredients in the house. It cooked well and even held for a little while when my husband was late. My 16 month old liked it too! It was soft but had chunks. The thyme was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
I personally thought it wasn't good at all, and I just put half the pepper it called for and it was WAY too much. Maybe I made it wrong, but I didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
way too much pepper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Note from the recipe author -- There is a typo in the recipe. It should be 1/4tsp of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
The staff at Allrecipes.com has revised the recipe to reflect the changes as suggested by the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
These were delicious. They have a good kick from the spices, but my husband and I really enjoyed them. My son wouldn't eat them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Made this last night and we LOVED it!! What a great, low fat, low calorie side dish for those of us Weight Watchers. Very filling also. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I am giving this one star because it turned out absolutely terrible. No flavor, just gross. And it takes a lot for me to say that. I don't know if I did something wrong, I can't even think of one thing to save this recipe. I won't make this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This was very good -- next time, I'll cut back on the thyme as it was a little too much for us... or, maybe I'll substitute garlic (we're garlic fanatics!). Great side dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Good idea... Didn't have everything at home, and was not in the grocery store mood, so changes were made. Turned out great, but wasn't a vegetarian-like dish anymore: - Recipe was doubled: ...Hungry boys will do that to a recipe anyway - No fresh parsley: Used some dried seasoning that had mostly parsley in it... to taste... - No vegetarian Worcestershire: Used the regular stuff - No vegetable broth: Used 1 cup beef broth and 1 cup french onion soup (I think this was key!!) Residents and guests alike raved... there was nothing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States